Vehicles in Coppell, TX | Bimmer Motor Specialists

5

Great people here! I trust them with every car.

5

We have had Philip and his team care for our cars since 2007. They helped us with routine maintenance, a few major mechanical issues (oil leak and A/C) and even rescued us when we were stranded on the side of the road on the way to see a client. They offer value pricing (you actually get more than what you pay for) and we love their office staff, as they are personable and feel like family. I ALWAYS recommend BMS to anyone that needs quality car repair.

5

Love, Love, Love this place and everyone that works there. They always take excellent care of me and my car. They call, explain the problem and the fix. If you have a BMW that needs service, take it to Phillip. You won't regret it. Wonderful customer service and quality work. If I could give more than 5 stars I would!

1

Those people are crooked they have no experience they are really bad people and bad experience no customer service cheating people make people pay over charge and they never do the right job watch the website a lot of people complain about them and I’m calling my lawyer to take them to The court next week I will do it and I will report him to the better bureau business

Dear A1Express Car Care Customer, Thanks for your feedback. Customer service is important to us, and we are sorry that you had a bad experience at our shop. As the owner of BMS, I am a BMW certified mechanic, with more than 20 years of experience. We specialize in BMW service, but we do sometimes see vehicles with extensive damage. Before beginning work on your vehicle, we provided an estimate for a diagnostic strategy and an explanation of the repair of the damage that was represented. After the initial electrical repair, we were then able to diagnose further and discovered additional mechanical damage. I know it is frustrating to pay for mechanic work when the problem is unresolved. However, the extent of the damage could not have been known until after the electrical system was functioning properly. We did lower that cost, charging less than our estimate. Again, I am sorry that we were not able to repair your vehicle to your standards, and that you were disappointed in the outcome. Please feel free to call me at 214-766-1153 if you would like to discuss this further.

- Bimmer Motor Specialists
1

So let’s start with that we have Mechanic shop in garland and I took one of our cars for transmission problem they said that it’s gonna cost 1550 $ and we did agreed after few hours and after they couldn’t fix it they’re asking me to pay 1200$ my question is for what we don’t charge customer If the car is not fix We are gonna contact our lower and we are gonna take them to court don’t I don’t Recommend This shop to no one I am not sure what kind of business they are running

Hi Mr. Hamzah, Thanks for the feedback, and I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the service we provided. If I’m not mistaken, you are the owner of A1Express Car Care. Please see the response we provided to the second review you left on our Google listing, under your company name. As noted in that review, we provided an estimate for diagnostic work and repair, but the damage to your vehicle was more extensive than originally anticipated. We apologize for any confusion, and for the frustration this has caused you. Please feel free to call me at 214-766-1153 if you would like to discuss this issue further.

- Bimmer Motor Specialists
5

Finally, I have found a great independant mechanic! Phillip, the owner, tells things to you straight, and is good at explaining your vehicle's problems. In addition to being nice, he is very knowledgeable about BMW's and how to run a good business. His secretary is professional as well, and both are driven by their desire to help. Prices are fair and turnaround is too. He has serviced my 328i multiple times, and I can trust him and his staff will do a good job. Finally, they try to work with your schedule as best they can, and have even offered me an Uber.

5

My wife bought a Pre-Certified Audi at Audi Grapevine. She got all her maintenance there. Right when her warranty ran out, they informed her of that she had a $2,000 repair that was not covered. She decided to go elsewhere. She took her car to several other mechanics that could not find the repair that was needed. I suggested that she go to a Bimmer since they know German cars. They specialize in BMW but she gave them a try. She dropped her car off and they repaired her car at a fraction of the cost of the dealer. I would highly recommend them. I saw the some Mercedes waiting to be repaired there was well. I am planning on taking my BMW 535 in the future.

5

Only place I’ll take my BMW. Great service, great people, fair prices. Highly recommend.

5

I've been taking my 2006 BMW 330i to BMS for 10 years. They are always trustworthy, fair, competent, and friendly in everything they do. What else could you ask for?

5

Installed MPerformance Suspension on my new BMW 3 Series. Phillip and his team did a Great Job!.